Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Check out our YouTube Channel

    Polaris and Arctic Cat swap poll spots at the USCC's semi-pro

    Posted by AmSnow
    on Wednesday, December 17, 2008

    Polaris's Ken Christensen sledded into first and third podium positions in the USCC's semi-pro events over the weekend in Gonvick, Minn.

    Christensen, from Provost, Alberta, finished first in the Fox Racing Shox Semi-Pro Improved event. Another Polaris rider, Bill Thomas, helped give Polaris a one-two by taking second. Thomas is from St. Joseph, Minn.

    Arctic Cat racers Cody Kallock of Oslo, Minn., and Spencer Fett of Frazee, Minn. were third and fourth in the Semi-Pro Improved race.

    Finishing out the top five in Semi-Pro Improved was Brad Cierzan, of Winona, Minn., aboard a Ski-Doo.

    In the Studboy Semi-Pro 600 race, Sam Vandeputte, a Ski-Doo rider from Hamel, Minn., won, with Fett second. Third and fourth were Polaris riders Christensen and Spencer Wrightsman, from Roseau, Minn. Fifth place went to Ski-Doo's Jim Sobeck, from Winona, Minn.


    Fox Racing Shox Semi-Pro improved:

    1st: Ken Christensen

    2nd: Bill Thomas

    3rd: Cody Kallock

    4th: Spencer Fett

    Studboy Semi-Pro 600:

    1st: Sam Vandeputte

    2nd: Spencer Fett

    3rd: Ken Christensen

    4th: Spencer Wrightsman

    Yamalube 440:

    1st: Scott Pivec

    2nd: Chris Sobeck

    3rd: Brian Carey


    Action Graphics Legend 50+:

    1st: Jim Sobeck

    2nd: Dennis Topp

    3rd: Gary Anderson

    4th: Roger Gorder


    PowerMadd Women's:

    1st: Jenna Sobeck

    2nd: Shelby Christensen

    3rd: Jessica Carey

    4th: Colby Christensen


    Newmans / Sledbed Amateur Improved

    1st: Adam Brandt

    2nd: Erik Bute

    3rd: Paul Eckstein

    4th: Erick Dahl


    Recreational Salvage Fan 600:

    1st: Brad Cierzan

    2nd: Marty Fell


    Scott USA 3+

    1st: Corey Davidson

    2nd: Jeff Klein

    3rd: Dave Dirkman

    4th: Nick Roehl


    C&A Pro Amateur 600:

    1st: Adam Brandt

    2nd: Paul Eckstein

    3rd: Brad Pecka

    4th: Chris Drydahl


    Orion Sleds & Trailers Masters 40+:

    1st: Ken Christensen

    2nd: Bill Thomas

    3rd: Jim Sobeck

    4th: Jon Arneson


    Yamaha Sport 85:

    1st: Brad Cierzan

    2nd: Steve Emerson

    3rd: Trevor Fett

    4th: Ryan Greening


    Carver Performance Junior 10-13:

    1st: Cole Lian

    2nd: Adam Mach

    3rd: Ben Thomas

    4th: Tanner Kemppainen


    Tekvest Junior 14-17:

    1st: Timmy Kallock

    2nd: Tyler Kemppainen

    3rd: Stuart Brandt

    4th: Chase Nordstrom


    RV Sports Vintage:

    1st: Dennis Topp

    2nd: Tom Clement

    DNS: Bob Delaloye


    SNO-X 120 Stock:

    1st: Garet Grezadzielewski

    2nd: Sara Larson

    3rd: Emily Morken

    4th: Amber Kemppainen


    SnowGoer 120 Open:

    1st: Garet Grezadzielewski

    2nd: Scott Mccoll

    3rd: Sara Larson

    4th: Andrea Kemppainen







    Tags: Racing
    To leave a comment you must be a member of our community.
    Login to your account now, or register for an account to start participating.
    No one has commented yet.

    Join our Community!

    Our community is FREE to join. To participate you must either login or register for an account.

    Sign up for our free newsletter
    By signing up you may also receive reader surveys and occasional special offers. We do not sell, rent or trade our email lists. View our Privacy Policy.
    More great sites from Kalmbach Publishing Co.