Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Check out our YouTube Channel

    Dyrdahl takes home second win

    Posted by AmSnow
    on Wednesday, January 7, 2009

    During snowy and rough conditions, Bryan Dyrdahl won his second straight FXR Pro 600 on the 14-mile course at the USCC Grafton 100, according to a USCC press release.

    Dyrdahl was not as lucky in the beginning of the races. His engine blew and caused him a DNF during the RydeFX Pro Open.

    "This is the last race before the Red Lake I-500 and it's usually a good indicator of who is not," USCC President Pat Mach said.

    Arctic Cat rider, D.J. Ekre, set the pace in the RydeFX Pro Open race with the fastest time on the first lap. Ekre won with a two-lap total time of 28 minutes, 20 seconds followed by Cat rider Brian Dick (28:21), Polaris rider Gabe Bunke (28:53)

    Ebert clocked the fastest lap time, but Dyrdahl eclipsed him on his final lap because he lost a cylinder.

    The Stud Boy Semi-Pro 600 final was two laps, and Polaris rider Ken Christensen took the first win of his career with a total race time of 31 minutes, 6 seconds. He was followed by Ski-Doo riders Sam Vandeputte (31:10), Cory Grant (31:29) and Mike Dirkman (31:35). Yamaha rider Josh Carey won the Fox Racing Shox Semi-Pro

    USCC ran a total of 18 races at Grafton.

    For more racing results from this event click here!

    Tags: Racing
    To leave a comment you must be a member of our community.
    Login to your account now, or register for an account to start participating.
    No one has commented yet.

    Join our Community!

    Our community is FREE to join. To participate you must either login or register for an account.

    Sign up for our free newsletter
    By signing up you may also receive reader surveys and occasional special offers. We do not sell, rent or trade our email lists. View our Privacy Policy.
    More great sites from Kalmbach Publishing Co.