Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Check out our YouTube Channel

    ISHOF announces International Snowmobile Groomer of the Year award recipients

    Posted by AmSnow
    on Thursday, July 28, 2011

     The International Snowmobile Hall of Fame announced the International Snowmobile Groomer of the Year awards.

    These awards will be given out the weekend of Sept. 16-18 in Eagle River, Wis.

    In this category, there are three groomer operators who have been nominated by their respective state snowmobile associations. These are the unsung heroes that volunteer their time and energy to create the smooth trails we ride.

    They are:

    Ron Benson from Timron, Col. nominated by the Colorado Snowmobile Association.
    Wayne Aune from Fairdale, N.D. nominated by the North Dakota Snowmobile Association
    Gary Hilgendorf from Tomahawk, Wis. nominated by the Association of Wisconsin Snowmobile Clubs.

    The Derby Track is again presenting the "Reunion" with grass drags, vintage show and swap meet.

    Tags: Trails
    To leave a comment you must be a member of our community.
    Login to your account now, or register for an account to start participating.
    No one has commented yet.

    Join our Community!

    Our community is FREE to join. To participate you must either login or register for an account.

    Sign up for our free newsletter
    By signing up you may also receive reader surveys and occasional special offers. We do not sell, rent or trade our email lists. View our Privacy Policy.
    More great sites from Kalmbach Publishing Co.