Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Check out our YouTube Channel

    Tucker Hibbert Nominated for ESPY Award

    Posted by Emily Hare
    on Thursday, June 25, 2015

     Long after the snocross season has ended, Tucker Hibbert is still making waves in the sports industry. He has been nominated for a 2015 ESPY Award in the Best Male Action Sports Athlete category. It’s Hibbert’s third ESPY nomination, and if he wins, he’ll become the first snowmobiler in history to take home the award.

    This past winter, Hibbert won 13 of the 17 ISOC Pro Open final events, recorded his 100th Pro National win with a come-from-behind win in Deadwood, S.D., and won a record-breaking eighth consecutive gold medal at the Winter X Games.

     “With all the talented action sports athletes around the world, it’s a huge honor to be nominated, but I’d really like to take home the ESPY this year," said Hibbert. "A snowmobiler has never won this award, so it’d be a big win for the sport. I know snowmobilers are a passionate group of people so hopefully they’ll all put in their vote!”

    Also nominated for the award are supercross champion Ryan Dungey, skateboarder Nyjah Huston, snowboarder Mark McMorris and freestyle motocross athlete Josh Sheehan. All were selected by a panel of judges for their standout performances in action sports. The winner of the award will be determined by online votes. To cast your vote, click here.

    The 2015 ESPY Awards will be broadcast live on ABC on Wednesday, July 15, at 8 p.m. EST.

    To leave a comment you must be a member of our community.
    Login to your account now, or register for an account to start participating.
    No one has commented yet.

    Join our Community!

    Our community is FREE to join. To participate you must either login or register for an account.

    Sign up for our free newsletter
    By signing up you may also receive reader surveys and occasional special offers. We do not sell, rent or trade our email lists. View our Privacy Policy.
    More great sites from Kalmbach Publishing Co.