Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Check out our YouTube Channel

    Walker Evans Racing announces sponsored ISOC Snocross riders for 2017-2018 season

    Posted by Tyler Nelson
    on Monday, October 16, 2017

     Walker Evans Racing, an avid supporter of the ISOC Snocross Snowmobile racing series, has recently announced their 2018 season sponsored riders. New to the Walker family is Team Lavelle, who are looking to make a strong push into the 2018 season with WER’s advanced Velocity Series shocks.  

    The Walker Evans Racing ISOC team is full of champions and medal winners, including Kody Kamm and Peter Narsa of Hentges Racing. Fresh off the heels of their 2017 SnoCross championship and X Games gold medal wins, Hentges Racing is looking to defend their standings with Kamm and Narsa charging hard into the 2018 season.

    “We are really looking forward to the 2018 season," says Randy Anderson of Walker Evans Racing. "We have a lot of promising young riders joining some long-time racing favorites here, and we believe the shock package we have put together for our teams this year will help them continue to dominate in Pro-Lite and Pro-Open.”

    Team LaValle joins the Walker Evans Racing crew for the first time this year, with four riders vying for championship points. Michigan native Kyle Pallin returns in the Pro class, with Zak Mason and Evan Daubt rounding out the Pro Lite category. Adam Peterson is a contender to watch in the Sport class.

    Judnick Motorsports returns again this year with Jake Angove heading the Pro class for his team, with Nick Lorenz in Pro Lite and Carson Alread in the Sport class. Angove signed with Judnick Motorsports earlier this year, taking the place of Ross Martin as their premier Pro Open class athlete. Lorenz is looking to build upon his already impressive rookie season as well, finishing just behind his teammate Jake Angove last season.

    Cottew Motorsports is new to the Walker Evans Racing family this season. With riders Cole Cottew in Pro Lite and Mitchel Thelen in the Sport class, we expect a solid season. The crew at Cottew Motorsports has been putting in work on and off the sleds, competing in some Terracross UTV events this year and are eagerly awaiting round 1 of the new season.

    Corin Todd is back again this year in the Pro Class. Corin is now the owner and manager of his own team, Corin Todd Racing, and is looking to put his Polaris sled on the podium.

    Huber Motorsports sees former Lites class champ RJ Roy moves up to the Pro Open class to join Dave Jonas, with Caleb Callin rounding out their Pro Lite roster.

    KC Motorsports’ Jay Lura returns with his Walker Evans-backed sled in the Sport class, with Even Christian hunting for the podium in the JR class.

    Walker Evans Racing supplies premium OEM replacement shocks for over 200 applications. Walker offers shock packages including piggyback shocks, high and low speed compression adjustable piggyback shocks, remote reservoir systems, and monotube designs. Walker Racing shocks are constructed using a 5/8” Stainless steel nitride-coated shock shaft for durability and smooth operation, with a 2” billet aluminum body. The shocks are completely rebuildable and serviceable, and can be customized for any rider and terrain.

    To leave a comment you must be a member of our community.
    Login to your account now, or register for an account to start participating.
    No one has commented yet.

    Join our Community!

    Our community is FREE to join. To participate you must either login or register for an account.

    Sign up for our free newsletter
    By signing up you may also receive reader surveys and occasional special offers. We do not sell, rent or trade our email lists. View our Privacy Policy.
    More great sites from Kalmbach Publishing Co.